Lady Keane College, Shillong REPORT ON CUET COACHING

The Dept of History in collaboration with the dept of Political Science organised the much needed Coaching session on CUET for the final year students 2023 batch for both the departments. This was held on **21st April 2023 in the college seminar hall**. The **Resource Person was Mr Sunny Mawlong**, **Director of Immanuel Coaching Centre**, **Shillong**. The resource person highlighted the importance of CUET as a common University Entrance Test for admission to various Undergraduate, Integrated, Post Graduate programmes whether in Central, State or Deemed Universities. There are around 45 Central Universities which offers CUET test. The exam is done by a Computer Based Testing, CBT and the exam is conducted by national Testing Agency, NTA.

The students had a good interactive session to clear their many doubts. The programme ended with sharing of reading materials and internet links and correct websites. Around 49 students attended the session.

Participants were:

History Department

- 1. Ricnchin Drema
- 2. Afreen Khatoon
- 3. Apriya Marak
- 4. Belinda Laishram
- 5. Dani Monyo
- 6. Dreamlee Das
- 7. Duyu Sunku
- 8. Kusiana Marak
- 9. Ladiangtihun
- 10. Lukter Potem
- 11. Neerupama Laishram
- 12. Nyatu Lollen
- 13. Richel Marwein
- 14. Tuniya Koj
- 15. Wakainruki Nongtdu

Political Science Department

- 1. Maphisha Manar
- 2. Marcylin S. Sangma
- 3. Ibameaihun Kharmudai
- 4. Lalramnghaki
- 5. Allabasterine Malngiang
- 6. Cordalia Marbaniang
- 7. Vanessa Shabong
- 8. Rupali Paul
- 9. Sujata Dutta

- 10. Ritika Ghosh
- 11. Nabam Sonia
- 12. Kwirsalin Hahshah
- 13. Selesle Lourembam
- 14. Ebom Riba
- 15. Tsatila T Sangtam
- 16. Sunkumari Marthong
- 17. Sairalin Nongkhlaw
- 18. Lobsang Pema
- 19. Idasanbha Budon
- 20. Pritishma Priya Dutta
- 21. Nazareen Myrthong
- 22. Nisha Sahani
- 23. Kajal Kherkatary
- 24. Sanghamitra Kashyap
- 25. J Lalhmangaihzuali
- 26. Khoirom Sharda Devi
- 27. Lisha R Marak
- 28. Daily Grace Dhar
- 29. P C Lalmuanpuii
- 30. Pooja Kumari
- 31. Daaihun Marbaniang
- 32. Jaspreet Kaur
- 33. Oyi Tamut
- 34. Pooja Kumari Gupta

Photos:







<u>Thankyou</u>